Language Institute Staff

Please see below for Language Institute staff, graduate, and undergraduate students.

See the websites of the Second Language Acquisition (SLA) PhD Program, Russian Flagship Program, or Speaking Proficiency Study for faculty, staff, and students affiliated with those programs and projects.

Department Staff

Dusty Johnson

Position title: Administrative Specialist

Email: dwjohnson2@wisc.edu

Jana Martin

Position title: Associate Director

Email: jcmartin4@wisc.edu

Dianna Murphy

Position title: Director

Email: diannamurphy@wisc.edu

Lydia Odegard

Position title: Language Directions Specialist

Email: lodegard@wisc.edu

Pang Thao

Position title: Accountant

Email: pang.thao@wisc.edu

Graduate Students

Nevin Durmaz

Credentials: Graduate Student, Second Language Acquisition PhD Program

Position title: Project Assistant

Email: ndurmaz@wisc.edu

Martiniano Etchart

Credentials: Graduate Student, Second Language Acquisition PhD Program

Position title: Project Assistant

Email: metchart@wisc.edu

Lidia Gault

Credentials: Graduate Student, Second Language Acquisition PhD Program

Position title: LCTL Speaking Study Assistant

Email: lgault@wisc.edu