People

Staff

Kristin Dalby

Credentials: MA, Applied Linguistics and TESOL, University of Leicester, UK

Position title: Assistant Director

Email: kdalby@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8768

Address:
1340 Van Hise Hall, 1220 Linden Avenue

Skender Jahiu

Credentials: BA, Accounting and Finance, University of Prishtina, Kosovo

Position title: Accountant

Email: sjahiu@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4077

Address:
1342 Van Hise Hall, 1220 Linden Drive

Kaitlin Koehler

Credentials: MS, Global Higher Education, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Position title: International Directions Advisor

Email: kkoehler2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8753

Address:
1338 Van Hise Hall, 1220 Linden Drive

Laura Marshall

Credentials: MA, Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies, Stanford University

Position title: Assistant Director, Russian Flagship Program

Email: laura.marshall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2867

Address:
1336 Van Hise Hall, 1220 Linden Avenue

Jana Martin

Credentials: PhD, German, UW-Madison

Position title: Associate Director

Email: jcmartin4@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4585

Address:
1332 Van Hise Hall, 1220 Linden Drive

Dianna Murphy

Credentials: PhD, Slavic Linguistics, Ohio State University

Position title: Director, Language Institute

Email: diannamurphy@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1473

Address:
1322B Van Hise Hall, 1220 Linden Drive

Student Assistants

Emily Cheng

Credentials: Sophomore, Major: English and Molecular & Cell Biology

Position title: Undergraduate Student Assistant - UW Madison's Languages initiative

Email: emcheng@wisc.edu

Silei Fu

Credentials: Bachelor of Fine Arts Program - Senior, Major: Art - Graphic Design

Position title: Graphic Design Intern

Email: sfu36@wisc.edu

Hadis Ghaedi

Credentials: Dissertator, Second Language Acquisition PhD Program

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant, UW-Madison Speaking Proficiency Study

Email: ghaedi@wisc.edu

Matthew Griffin

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant, UW-Madison's Languages initiative

Email: matthew.griffin@wisc.edu

Eric Ho

Credentials: Second Language Acquisition PhD Program

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant - UW-Madison's Languages initiative

Email: eho3@wisc.edu

Martha Kowalski

Credentials: Junior, Major: Economics (with Mathematical Emphasis) & Spanish; Certificate: Mathematics

Position title: Undergraduate Student Assistant – UW Madison’s Languages Initiative

Email: mekowalski@wisc.edu

Undergraduate Research Scholar

Maria Gleason

Credentials: Freshman, Major: International Studies; Certificates: Scandinavian Studies and German

Position title: Undergraduate research scholar - UW Madison's Languages initiative

Email: migleason@wisc.edu

See the websites of the Second Language Acquisition (SLA) PhD Program, Russian Flagship Program, or Wisconsin Language Roadmap Initiative for faculty, staff and students affiliated with those programs and projects!

See this page for the members of the Language Institute’s Administrative Council.